In Vancouver's West End residential apartments are just blocks away from Denman and Davie Street. The beach, Stanley Park, shopping and transit right in your neighbourhood. Both Family Friendly and Roommate Friendly designs. A variety of floor plans with varying pet policies and amenities.
Ted’s Place, opened in 2018, is located just off Cardero Street on Henshaw Lane in Vancouver’s West End. This four unit laneway building is one of the first in-fill rental properties in the West End. Designed by Ankenman Marchand Architects the three story building is directly behind a historic home at 1546 Nelson Street (Urquhart House).
Kie’s Place, completely new, consists of conventional, modern suites with elevator access and a roof top deck boasting magnificent views. These new rental options are in the heart of West End living.
Gertie’s House located at 1539 Comox Street is a classic West End building that originally dates back to the early 1900’s. Gerties has been fully rebuilt, updated and transformed, to provide BRAND NEW rental units, but keeps it heritage charm by celebrating components and architectural details from the original build.
Grace Court is one of Vancouver’s treasured heritage status residential buildings. Built in 1906 to the highest standards by the Canadian Pacific Railway to accommodate company executives, it remains a showpiece in the heart of Vancouver’s West End. Grace Court apartments are located on the unobtrusive corner of Comox and Cardero Streets close to the popular pedestrian shopping areas of Denman Street, and the iconic fashionable Robson Street.
Urquhart House is a Vancouver Heritage House built in 1907, located on Nelson Street in Vancouver’s West End. Formerly a private home, Urquhart house was converted into a rooming house in 1958 to be later transformed to the six unit residential apartment it is today. It has unique and sometimes quirky suite designs that one often finds in converted Heritage Houses. Urquhart House has been named after the first occupant of the house who remained until 1917, Allen G. Urquhart.